Ask a question

Ask question

Sending data, I give consent to their processing.

Your question has been sent for processing.

Thank you for your interest! Our managers will contact you within 24 hours by the provided contact details.


8(391)205-32-32

Wellness

Wellness is the concept of a healthy lifestyle based on a combination of a proper diet, reasonable exercise and giving up bad habits. This concept provides active longevity and spiritual well-being for people who consciously care about their health issues. 

back

SLEEP

Sleep - is the third part of the human life and is an extremely important function of the body because it is during sleep that we regain our energy and restore our body after a busy day filled with physical and mental stress. Exchange body processes slowdown in sleep, muscle tone and activity of the nervous system is decreased. Ivan Petrovich Pavlov noted that your dreams are not just a resting state of your body, but are an active part of your body which is characterised by a special form of brain activity when information is processed and analysis is done. This helps to restore your mental abilities, working abilities so lack of sleep is a natural concern to us, however, this is not the only function of the body that sleeping affects.

 

All day we spend making decisions in our professional tasks, care for children but we always want to have 1-2 hours to ourselves so that is why we ‘borrow’ these hours from our sleeps at night, not even suspecting that the results can be damaging and result in extra weight gains. People who sleep less than 6 hours have a 35% more chance of gaining 5 kilograms of excess weight, and those that sleep more than 9 hours have a 25% higher chance of gaining weight compared to those who sleep within the normal hours range (8 hours). Why does this happen? Fat cells produce the hormone leptin, which tells the body how much potential energy it has retained. Leptin is created at night when a person is asleep. Lack of sleep disrupts the release of this hormone. The body does not understand how much energy it has accumulated so accumulates fat instead of burning it.

 

In addition, lack of sleep has serious side effects on the heart. 5 hours of sleep a day doubles the risk of coronary heart disease and can cause a heart attack. Every minute of sleep makes your sympathetic nervous system rest which is responsible for the release of hormones during situations of stress. ‘Hormonal changes can raise blood pressure, increase heart rate and disrupt glucose metabolism – the main causes of cardiovascular diseases’ – explains an MD from Harvard Medical School, Sanjay Patel.

 

That is why it is also important to monitor the quality of sleep. Getting enough sleep contributes to success in personal and professional life. Agree, it is unlikely you will hear a ‘Yes!’ if you yawn during an interview or fall asleep in the movie theatre whilst on a date with a girl you fancy.

 

Here are a few golden rules to improving your quality of sleep:

1.     Stick to a routine. Fall asleep and wake up at the same time in accordance with your internal biological clock. Use special tracker apps to study the characteristics of your sleep.

2.     Create favourable conditions for sleep. The optimum temperature in the bedroom should be 18-21 ºС. Ventilate the room at night. Draw the curtains so that the outside street lights do not interfere with your sleep. If you don’t sleep alone, talk to your partner and discuss which factors affect your sleep and create a comfortable environment for both.

3.     Buy a comfortable mattress, pillows and clothes for sleeping. Change your bedding as often as possible. Do not let pets into your bed.

4.     Take a walk or meditate before bedtime.

5.     Do not go to sleep on an empty stomach, but do not overeat. No coffee and alcohol before sleep.

6.     Use the bedroom only for sleeping and for sex. Do not watch TV in bed, don’t use laptops, tablets and smartphones. The light from these screens suppress melatonin production and decrease the quality of sleep.

7.     Give up all the ‘digital noise’ at least 2-3 hours before bedtime. Instead of scrolling through social networks, browsing emails and watching videos – read a book.

8.     Do not put your phone or the watch under your pillow. Your alarm clock will wake you up if you can’t do so yourself. You do not need to monitor how much you’ve slept and how much you still have left to sleep. 

 

At the American Conference ENDO 2015, after a careful research was conducted, doctors argued that only as little as half an hour of less sleep during a week for a year increases the risk of obesity by 17%, whilst longer-term lack of sleep increases the risk of obesity to 72%. Sleep duration affects the quality of human life. Sleep cannot be neglected or abused or taken for granted – it was given to us by nature to appreciate!

Задать вопрос

Задать вопрос

Отправляя данные, я даю Согласие на их обработку.

Ваш вопрос отправлен на обработку

Спасибо за проявленный интерес! Наши менеджеры свяжутся с Вами в течение 24 часов по указанным контактам.


8(391)205-32-32

Wellness

Wellness - концепция здорового образа жизни, основанная на сочетании правильного питания, разумных физических нагрузок и отказа от вредных привычек. Он обеспечивает активное долголетие и духовное благополучие людям, осознанно подходящим к вопросам своего здоровья.

назад

СОН

Сон – это третья часть жизни человека и необыкновенно важная функция организма, ведь именно во сне происходит восстановление после трудового дня, наполненного физическими и умственными нагрузками. Обменные процессы организма во сне замедляются, снижается мышечный тонус и активность работы нервной системы. Иван Петрович Павлов отмечал, что сон это не просто отдых, а активное состояние организма, которому свойственна особая форма деятельности мозга, когда происходит анализ и обработка информации. Благодаря этому восстанавливается работоспособность и нормализуется психическое состояние, поэтому влияние недостатка сна на мозговую активность для нас кажется вполне закономерным, однако это не единственная функция организма, на которую оказывает влияние сон.

 

Целый день мы проводим за решением профессиональных задач и в заботах о детях, но всегда хочется оставить немного времени для себя и тогда мы легко заимствуем 1-2 часа от ночного сна, даже не подозревая, что результатом такого решения могут стать лишние килограммы. У людей, чье время на сон составляет 6 часов и меньше, шанс набрать 5 кг избыточного веса увеличивался на 35%, а у тех, кто спал больше 9 часов риск составляет на 25% больше по сравнению с теми, кто спит в пределах нормы (8 часов). Почему так происходит? Жировые клетки производят гормон лептин, который сообщает телу сколько потенциальной энергии оно сохранило. Выработка лептина происходит именно ночью, когда мы спим. Отсутствие сна нарушает процесс выделения гормона. Организм не понимает сколько энергии он уже накопил, поэтому накапливает жир вместо того, чтобы его сжигать.

 

Кроме того, недостаток сна оказывает серьезное влияние на работу сердца. Сон продолжительностью меньше 5 часов в день вдвое увеличивает риск возникновения ишемической болезни сердца и может спровоцировать сердечный приступ. Каждая минута сна дает отдых симпатической нервной системе, которая отвечает за выброс гормонов во время напряженных ситуаций. «Гормональные перепады могут поднять кровяное давление, увеличить сердечный ритм и разрушить метаболизм глюкозы - главные причины, вызывающие сердечно-сосудистые заболевания,» - объясняет доктор медицины из Медицинской школы Гарварда Санджэй Патель.

 

Именно по этому нам важно также следить за качеством сна. Полноценный сон способствует успеху в профессиональной и личной жизни. Согласитесь, вряд ли вы услышите «Да!», если во время собеседования будете зевать или заснёте на сеансе любимого фильма симпатичной вам девушки.

Вот несколько золотых правил качественного сна:

1.   Придерживайтесь режима. Засыпайте и просыпайтесь в одно и то же время в соответствии со своими внутренними биологическими часами. Используйте специальные приложения-трекеры, чтобы изучить особенности своего сна.

2.   Создайте комфортные условия для сна. Оптимальная температура в спальне - 18–21 ºС. Проветривайте помещение на ночь. Зашторивайте окна, чтобы свет наружной рекламы, уличных фонарей и проезжающих машин не мешал вам. Если спите не один, обсудите с партнёром, какие факторы влияют на ваш и его сон, и создайте комфортные условия для обоих.

3.   Купите удобные матрас, подушку и одежду для сна. Меняйте постельное бельё как можно чаще. Не пускайте в постель домашних питомцев.

4.   Гуляйте и медитируйте перед сном.

5.   Не ложитесь натощак, но и не переедайте. Никакого кофе и алкоголя на ночь.

6.   Используйте спальню только для сна и секса. Не смотрите в постели телевизор, не используйте ноутбук, планшет и смартфон. Свет от экранов подавляет выработку мелатонина, качество сна падает.

7.   Откажитесь от цифрового шума минимум за 2–3 часа до сна. Вместо прокрутки лент социальных сетей, просмотра почты и видеороликов занимайтесь своими вечерними ритуалами или почитайте  книгу.

8.   Не держите телефон и часы под подушкой. Не проснётесь сами, разбудит будильник. Не нужно контролировать то, сколько вы уже проспали и сколько ещё осталось спать.

На американской конференции ENDO 2015 после проведенных исследований врачи утверждают, что всего лишь получасовой недосып на протяжении рабочей недели за год повышает риск возникновения ожирения на 17%, а при более продолжительных недосыпах риск ожирения повышается до 72%. продолжительность сна отражается на качестве жизни человека. Сном нельзя ни пренебрегать, ни злоупотреблять, как хорошим лекарством, средством, подаренным природой человеку!