Ask a question

Ask question

Sending data, I give consent to their processing.

Your question has been sent for processing.

Thank you for your interest! Our managers will contact you within 24 hours by the provided contact details.


8(391)205-32-32

Wellness

Wellness is the concept of a healthy lifestyle based on a combination of a proper diet, reasonable exercise and giving up bad habits. This concept provides active longevity and spiritual well-being for people who consciously care about their health issues. 

back

Diets – To eat or not to eat – that is the question?

The word 'diet' is currently very popular in today's culture and time. You only have to enter the word ‘diet’ into the search engine and you get an incredible amount of information presented to you in seconds; mono-diets, watermelon diets, protein and by blood group type diets. There are websites out there that offer you more than 60 different types of diets. All of them claim to ‘give you quick results in a short time period with absolutely no harm to your health’. Alas, this is very misleading. Of course, If you go to a doctor first, weigh yourself, carry out a diagnostic of your overall health, plan your weight loss programme that you will follow, then a diet will be beneficial for you.

However, we are talking about those diets that are selected solely on the basis of ‘how to lose weight quickly’ without prior consultation with a specialist. These diets can bring adverse effects and it is a real stress for our body that have severe consequences.  Those who repeatedly tried to diet, noticed that it is harder and harder to lose weight with each attempt. Your body remembers the diet as an extreme case, and each time the resistance to it becomes stronger.

The apparent simplicity and a rather remarkable efficiency, especially during the first attempt, brings huge psychological harm. A person rejoices when notices a change in weight, and doesn’t want to think that the process of losing weight is a holistic approach, involving gradual and regular increase in physical activity. Reliable and long results can be achieved only by changing eating habits and your lifestyle completely.

In the absence of strenuous exercise, consumption of one type of food leads to weight loss largely due to the muscle tissue, especially if it is a low protein diet. Reducing the percentage of muscle tissue in the body leads to a reduction in metabolism.

Mono-diets and express diets deprive us of the full set of proteins, fats, carbohydrates and vitamins, which causes stress, reduces immunity to diseases and causes indigestion. The body is not getting the desired substances from the food and it begins to ‘eat’ itself; teeth deterioration, gums, hair, nails and muscle tissue. Following a rigid diet increases the risks of heart diseases, gallstones, diabetes, anaemia and cancer. When you quit your diet your body reacts to it by having an increased appetite, so the lost weight can come back very quickly or with an addition of the extra pounds.

The body has huge needs in the form of various substances, and skewing in one direction can be very dangerous, so everything needs to be done in moderation. All diets have one significant advantage: a person who decides to diet begins to control and watch what they eat. However, in a short-term diet the body doesn’t have time to get used to it. A long-term diet consists of making the right food choices and planning your meals in order to maintain weight – this is what is known as the balanced diet, and cannot be done in a couple of days, therefore a significant commitment is needed. However, this is another story.

Задать вопрос

Задать вопрос

Отправляя данные, я даю Согласие на их обработку.

Ваш вопрос отправлен на обработку

Спасибо за проявленный интерес! Наши менеджеры свяжутся с Вами в течение 24 часов по указанным контактам.


8(391)205-32-32

Wellness

Wellness - концепция здорового образа жизни, основанная на сочетании правильного питания, разумных физических нагрузок и отказа от вредных привычек. Он обеспечивает активное долголетие и духовное благополучие людям, осознанно подходящим к вопросам своего здоровья.

назад

Диеты. Есть или не есть - вот в чем вопрос?

Диеты – это «бум» современности. Стоит только ввести в поисковике слово «диета», как на Вас сразу наваливается невероятное количество информации на эту тему. И монодиета, и арбузная, и белковая, и по группе крови. Есть сайты, которые предлагают вашему вниманию более 60 различных диет. И все они «дают быстрый результат за короткое время абсолютно без вреда для здоровья». Увы, это большое заблуждение. Конечно, если, Вы сначала идете к врачу, взвешиваетесь, проводите диагностику своего здоровья, составляете план снижения веса и индивидуальный рацион питания, которого и придерживаетесь, то диета пойдет Вам на пользу.

Но мы сейчас говорим о тех диетах, которые выбраны исключительно по принципу «как похудеть быстро» без предварительной консультации со специалистом. Вред здоровью может причинить любая диета, так как это настоящий стресс для нашего организма со всеми вытекающими отсюда последствиями. Те, кто неоднократно пробовал диеты, подметили, что с каждым разом вес сбросить все труднее. Организм запоминает диету как экстремальный случай и с каждым разом сопротивляется ей все сильнее.

Кажущаяся простота и довольно заметная эффективность, особенно при первом применении, оказывают огромный психологический вред. Человек радуется цифрам, которые показывают весы и не хочет думать, что процесс похудения – это комплексный подход, предполагающий поэтапное и регулярное повышение физической нагрузки. Надёжных и долгих результатов можно добиться, лишь поменяв пищевые привычки и свой образ жизни полностью.

В отсутствии физических нагрузок потребление одного вида продуктов приводит к снижению веса во многом за счет мышечной ткани, особенно если это низкобелковая диета. Уменьшение процента мышечной ткани в организме приводит к тому, что снижается обмен веществ.

Моно-диеты, экспресс-диета и голодание лишают нас полноценного набора белков, жиров, углеводов и витаминов, вызывают стресс, снижают иммунитет и приводят к расстройству пищеварения. Организм, не получая нужных веществ из пищи, начинает буквально «поедать» себя: ухудшается состояние зубов, десен, волос, ногтей и мышечных тканей. Сидя на жестких диетах есть риск заполучить болезнь сердца, камни в желчном пузыре, диабет, анемию и рак. На выход из диеты организм реагирует повышенным аппетитом, поэтому потерянные килограммы могут вернуться обратно, да еще и с прибавкой.

У организма есть потребность в огромном количестве веществ, а перекос в одну сторону может быть очень опасен, поэтому во всем нужна мера. У всех диет есть один весомый плюс: человек, севший на диету, начинает контролировать и соблюдать режим питания. Но при краткосрочной диете организм не успевает к нему привыкнуть, а долговременный выбор блюд и продуктов для поддержания нормального веса -– это уже система питания, сбалансировать которую за пару дней невозможно, только в течении длительного промежутка времени. Но это уже совсем другая история.