Ask a question

Ask question

Sending data, I give consent to their processing.

Your question has been sent for processing.

Thank you for your interest! Our managers will contact you within 24 hours by the provided contact details.


8(391)205-32-32

Wellness

Wellness is the concept of a healthy lifestyle based on a combination of a proper diet, reasonable exercise and giving up bad habits. This concept provides active longevity and spiritual well-being for people who consciously care about their health issues. 

back

WHAT IS WELLNESS?

Wellness – is a word that has only recently appeared in the dictionaries of many languages and is mostly used to refer to a state of physical and mental well-being.

If we try to determine its definition in the dictionary, it would be: “Wellness (from the words ‘be well’, ‘well-being’) is the concept of a healthy lifestyle based on a combination of physical and mental health, wholesome food, reasonable exercise and giving up bad habits”. 

This concept was first introduced into practice by an American doctor Halbert Dunn in 1959. He was the first one that formulated the basic principles of a healthy lifestyle:
·         physical activity
·         mental activity
·         balanced diet
·         Rehabilitation (adequate sleep, relaxation and emotional harmony)
·         Beauty and care for face and body

The main aim of wellness – is to prevent any illnesses, signs of aging both externally and internally. The need to keep fit by doing physical activity and staying healthy by taking preventative measures is now dictated by society itself and economic circumstances: a rapid increase in the number of older people compared to younger people makes us think about how to delay the aging process and how to keep mentally and physically active for many years and how to compete with the younger generation efficiently. It is not rare that women and men between the age of 50-60 look great and feel physically well, actively participate in society and do not even think of retiring. They invest money in proper nutritional food, fitness, cosmetology and quality rest, instead of spending money on drugs and medicine. They do everything to prevent such changes to their bodies that will require them to go to the hospital or leave work and be incapacitated. It has become a major trend in the Western society. 

In America and Europe, wellness has quickly gained a lot of popularity in the wider circles of society because of the numerous publications by Halbert Dunn, John Travis, Donald Ardell and Gerhard Hettler.

The word ‘wellness’ came into the Russian language relatively recently, and its perception is somewhat different from the original meaning that was created. It is known, that many ‘good’ words often begin to be used for promotional and marketing purposes by those who do not fully understand their meaning. Gradually, it becomes a ‘cliché’ with all the different meanings. Now in our country, there are two main concepts of the multifaceted ‘wellness’; first is the SPA technologies and second is lazy fitness. However, ‘wellness’ means the integrated use of various techniques, consisting of the correct approach to nutritional programmes, physical activity, psychological rehabilitation and recovery after stress, beauty treatments and much more, so the devaluation of this term is highly unwelcomed.

Wellness is a philosophy of a person’s well-being in all aspects of his life: spiritual, social and physical. Considering the high expectations generated by this word, it must be used with due care only by those who can really help achieve those results in all of these areas, instead of just one.

Do you want to see what the REAL concept of wellness is? We are welcoming you to our club.

Задать вопрос

Задать вопрос

Отправляя данные, я даю Согласие на их обработку.

Ваш вопрос отправлен на обработку

Спасибо за проявленный интерес! Наши менеджеры свяжутся с Вами в течение 24 часов по указанным контактам.


8(391)205-32-32

Wellness

Wellness - концепция здорового образа жизни, основанная на сочетании правильного питания, разумных физических нагрузок и отказа от вредных привычек. Он обеспечивает активное долголетие и духовное благополучие людям, осознанно подходящим к вопросам своего здоровья.

назад

ЧТО ТАКОЕ WELLNESS?

Велнес (Wellness) - слово, недавно вошедшее в словари многих языков и в основном используемое для обозначения состояния физического и душевного благополучия. Если обратиться к толковым словарям, то описание этого термина будет выглядеть так: «Велнес (английское wellness от словосочетания «be well» - «хорошее самочувствие» или «благополучие») - концепция здорового образа жизни, основанная на сочетании физического и ментального здоровья, правильного питания, разумных физических нагрузок и отказа от вредных привычек».

Впервые это понятие ввёл в практику американский врач Хальберт Данн (Dr. Holbert Dunn) в 1959 году. Он первым сформулировал основные принципы здорового образа жизни:
·       физическая активность;
·       умственная активность;
·       сбалансированное питание;
·       восстановление (достаточный сон, расслабление и душевная гармония);
·       красота и уход за лицом и телом.

Главная задача велнеса - предотвращение и профилактика болезней, а также признаков старения, как внешних, так и внутренних. Потребность сохранять активность и здоровье с помощью превентивных (профилактических) мер диктует само общество и экономические обстоятельства: быстрое увеличение количества людей старшего возраста относительно молодежи заставило задуматься о том, как отсрочить возраст и сохранить умственную и физическую активность на долгие годы и качественно конкурировать с более молодыми людьми. Сейчас нередко женщины и мужчины в возрасте за 50-60 лет великолепно выглядят и чувствуют себя физически, активно участвуют в жизни общества и даже не думают уходить на пенсию. Они инвестируют деньги в правильное питание, фитнес, косметологию и качественный отдых, а не в лекарства и медицину. Они делают все, чтобы не допустить таких изменений в организме, при которых им понадобится лечь в больницу, уйти с работы и быть недееспособными. Сегодня это стало серьезным трендом в западном обществе.

В Америке и Европе велнес быстро приобрёл большую популярность в широких кругах общества благодаря многочисленным публикациям Хальберта Данна, Джона Трэвиса, Дональда Арделла и Герхарта Хеттлера.

В русский язык слово «велнес» вошло сравнительно недавно и то, как оно воспринимается, часто разительно отличается от первоначально заложенного в него смысла. Известно, что многие «удачные» слова часто начинают употребляться в рекламных целях теми, кто не до конца понимает их смысл. Постепенно они превращаются в затертые клише с совсем иным значением. Сейчас для нашей страны характерны два основных обрезанных восприятия многогранного понятия «велнес»: первое - это SPA-технологии, а второе - ленивый фитнес. Однако «велнес» подразумевает комплексное использование различных методик, состоящих из правильного подхода к питанию, программ двигательной активности, психологического оздоровления и восстановления после нагрузок, косметологических процедур и много другого, соответственно подобное обесценивание термина, конечно, нежелательно.

Велнес - это философия благополучия человека во всех сферах его бытия: духовной, социальной и физической. Учитывая высокие ожидания, порождаемые этим словом, оно должно употребляться с должной осторожностью исключительно теми, кто действительно может помочь достигнуть результатов во всех этих направлениях, а не только в какой то одной ее составляющей.

Хотите увидеть что такое НАСТОЯЩИЙ велнес? Ждем Вас в нашем клубе.